New School Board To Be Sworn In Today

A swearing-in ceremony for the newly elected members of the Loudoun County School Board is scheduled for 6:30 p.m. today.

The board will have three new members: Beth Huck (At Large), Eric DeKenipp (Catoctin) and Joy Maloney (Broad Run); five incumbents: Debbie Rose (Algonkian), Eric Hornberger (Ashburn), Jill Turgeon (Blue Ridge), Jeff Morse (Dulles) and Brenda Sheridan (Sterling); and one returning member, Tom Marshall (Leesburg).

Following the ceremony, the board will convene for its first meeting to elect its chairman and vice chairman, as well as divvy up committee assignments. During the past four years, Hornberger has served as board chairman and Turgeon has served as vice chairwoman.

The swearing-in ceremony and organizational meeting will be held at the school administration building, 21000 Education Court in Ashburn.

Leave a Reply