Federal, State Leaders to Highlight Drug Take-back Effort

Acting DEA Administrator Chuck Rosenberg will be in Leesburg on Saturday to focus attention on National Prescription Drug Take-Back.

Rosenberg is scheduled to join Virginia Deputy Secretary of Public Safety and

Chuck Rosenberg
Chuck Rosenberg

Homeland Security Victoria Cochran; Loudoun County Sheriff Mike Chapman; and U.S. Attorney Dana Boente of the Eastern District of Virginia at the DEA Museum to encourage residents to turn in unused or expired medications at police stations and other designated drop-off points. The program begins at 10 a.m.

The DEA Museum, where exhibits highlight the personal, local and global impacts of drug abuse, will be a collection site that day. The DEA Museum is located at 750 Miller Drive, Suite F-1, near Leesburg Executive Airport. Learn more at www.drugexhibit.org.

Other collections sites around Loudoun are:

  • the Eastern Loudoun Sheriff’s Station, 46620 E. Frederick Drive in Sterling;
  • the Dulles South Public Safety Center, 25216 Loudoun County Parkway in South Riding;
  • the Lansdowne Public Safety Center, 19845 Sandridge Way;
  • the Town of Middleburg Police Department at 10 W. Marshall St.; and
  • the Purcellville Police Department collection site at the Bush Tabernacle, 250 South Nursery Avenue.

Leave a Reply