Waterford Foundation Elects 2016 Board of Directors

Stephanie Thompson has been elected to serve as the next president of the Waterford Foundation.

She has been a board member since moving to the village in 2009 and has served as chair of the Education and Collections Committee and as a member of the Development Committee. She succeeds Jim Gosses.

Joe Goode leaves the treasurer’s position to step up to vice president. Bonnie Getty continues as secretary, while John Caron becomes treasurer. Gosses and board members Kathleen Elder and Karl Riedel were elected to join the officers as members of the Executive Committee.

Meredith Imwalle, who has more than 10 years of experience in communications and public affairs, was elected to a first term on the foundation board of directors. Imwalle and her family moved to Waterford in 2015. She serves on the foundation’s Development Committee and also chairs the Waterford Citizens Association’s Preservation Committee. Ray Chaudet was also re-elected to the board of directors. Chaudet is a member of the Waterford Fair’s Business Management Committee and manages the music program for the festival.

Leave a Reply