Habitat Welcomes New Board Members

Loudoun Habitat for Humanity has seven newly elected members to the board and a new executive committee to direct the efforts of the Loudoun office.

Those new to the board are Abe Abich, owner of Abich Financial Services; Eric Bear, CEO and founder of PropertySight; Ruth McElroy, owner and partner of Whitbeck Cisneros McElroy; Jim Miller, a retired architect; Michael Scott, president of Pack Rat Hauling; Barney Schwanke, lead pastor at Faithway Baptist Church; and Julie Short, a loan originator at New Penn Financial, Inc. They join current board members Mick Beckstrom, Matt Bowe, Paul Evans, Rick Hill, Joshua Kane, John Maxwell, Allison Metzger, Tom O’Dea, Greg Phillips, Kathy Riley and Jim Wehr.

Joining Wehr on the executive committee are Phillips, vice president; Kane, secretary; and Beckstrom, treasurer.

Leave a Reply