About the Valley Baseball League

Founded in 1897 in Edinburg, VA

League was NCAA-sanctioned in 1961

Each team has a 44-game season

Adopted the sole use of wooden bats in 1993

League champions awarded the Lineweaver Cup

Receives annual grant money from Major League Baseball

Has produced more than 1,100 MLB players

Had 79 players taken in the 2008 MLB draft

League was named after the Shenandoah Valley

Has 11 teams: Covington Lumberjacks, Harrisonburg Turks, New Market Rebels, Staunton Braves, Waynesboro Generals, Charlottesville Tom Sox, Front Royal Cardinals, Purcellville Cannons, Strasburg Express, Winchester Royals, Woodstock River Bandits.

Valley Baseball League (VBL) Divisions & Teams

North Division

Front Royal Cardinals

Purcellville Cannons

Strasburg Express

Winchester Royals

Woodstock River Bandits

New Market Rebels


South Division

Covington Lumberjacks

Harrisonburg Turks

Staunton Braves

Waynesboro Generals

Charlottesville Tom Sox

More information at valleyleaguebaseball.com