Two New Planning Commissioners Appointed in Purcellville

After deliberating in closed session, the Purcellville Town Council last week made four appointments to the Planning Commission.

Theresa Stein and Murrell “Tip” Stinnette were re-appointed to new four-year terms. Brittany Duffy Adkin was appointed, also for four years. David Estey was appointed to serve the remainder of Nedim Ogelman’s term, which will end Sept. 30, 2018.  Ogelman was elected to the council in May.

Councilmen Ryan Cool and Doug McCollum were absent.

Leave a Reply