Polls Open in Leesburg Town Council Race

The Town of Leesburg is holding a special election today to elect a member of the Town Council to fill the remainder of the term recently vacated by Councilman Ken Reid. The term will expire Dec. 31, 2020.

Gwen H. Pangle, Joshua P. Thiel and Neil R. Steinberg are running for the seat.

The election is open only to registered voters within the Town of Leesburg. They will vote at their normal polling location.

Polls opened at 6 a.m. and will close at 7 p.m. See Loudoun Now’s Election Guide here.

Leave a Reply