Leesburg Town Council Swearing in Ceremony Set for Dec. 20

The four newly elected, or re-elected, council members will be officially sworn in for their new terms during a ceremony at Ida Lee Park Recreation Center on Thursday, Dec. 20.

The ceremony begins at 6 p.m. Mayor Kelly Burk will be sworn in for her second two-year mayoral term, and council members Marty Martinez and Suzanne Fox will be sworn in for their fifth and second four-year council terms, respectively. Council newcomer Neil Steinberg will be sworn in for his first four-year term. Circuit Court Judge Jeanette Irby, who previously served at Leesburg’s town attorney, will administer the oath of office to Burk, Martinez and Steinberg. Fox will be sworn in by Clerk of the Circuit Court Gary Clemens.

A reception will follow the swearing-in ceremony. The council members’ new terms begin Jan. 1.

2 thoughts on “Leesburg Town Council Swearing in Ceremony Set for Dec. 20

  • 2018-12-11 at 9:09 am

    What the heck is Jimmerson doing in this photo? She has nothing to do with Leesburg.

    • 2018-12-20 at 11:22 am

      “Jimmerson” and the others in the picture are supporters of Mayor Burk-that is why the “heck” she is in the picture taken at the victory party last election day

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: