5 Appointed to Committees, Boards in Purcellville

The Purcellville Town Council appointed five residents to four town committees and boards last week.

The council appointed Chris Bertaut and Brandon Gibson to the Economic Development Advisory Committee with terms ending September 2020 and September 2019 respectively. It appointed former councilman Doug McCollum and John Payne to the Board of Zoning Appeals with terms ending September 2019 and September 2023 respectively. It also appointed Mina Anderson to the Parks and Recreation Advisory Board with a term ending October 2019.

The town is still looking to fill up to four spots on the Tree and Environment Sustainability Committee, up to three spots on the Purcellville Arts Council and one spot on the Board of Zoning Appeals.

Leave a Reply