Lovettsville Voters to Fill 2 Council Seats on Tuesday

The Town of Lovettsville will hold a special election Tuesday, Feb. 5 to determine which two Town Council candidates will sit on the dais for the next few years.

Councilwoman Rebekah Ontiveros and former Planning Commissioner Buchanan Smith are on the ballot for a term ending June 30, 2020. Councilman David Steadman will be on the ballot for a term ending June 30, 2022. The polls will be open from 6 a.m. to 7 p.m. at residents’ usual polling locations. Absentee voters have until Saturday, Feb. 2 to vote in person at the county’s Voter Registration Office at 750 Miller Dr. SE, Suite C, Leesburg, VA 20175.

For more information on the election, call the town office at 540-822-5788 or the county’s office of elections at 703-777-0380.

Leave a Reply