Nine Named to Foxcroft’s Cum Laude Society

Fiveseniors and four juniors have been elected to the Foxcroft School Chapter of the Cum Laude Society. They join four members of the senior class who were named to the national high school scholastic honor society a year ago.

Inductees were seniors Lily Fortsch of Alexandria, and Haley Buffenbarger, Chloe Green, Anne Kickert, and Jenna Torrance, all of Leesburg. In addition,McKenzie Green of Leesburg, Nell Nicastro of Middleburg, Tam Le of Ho Chi Minh of Vietnam, and Maya Yuan of Beijing were accorded the special distinction of being selected during their junior year.

The formal induction will be held duringFoxcroft’s annual Awards Assembly in May.

The Cum Laude Society was founded in 1906 and has grown to include 382 chapters. Students selected for induction must have superior academic records, as reflected in their course load, grade point average, and other factors. They must also demonstrate a serious interest in the pursuit of knowledge and academic integrity.

Leave a Reply