27 Foxcroft Students Earn AP Scholar Honors

Ten Loudoun County residents were among 27 students from Foxcroft School who earned 2019 AP Scholar Awards from the College Board for outstanding achievement on Advanced Placement exams taken last spring.

         The Loudoun honorees were Haley Buffenbarger, Kenzie Green, Chloe Green, Anne Kickert, Clair Newton, and Jenna Torrance of Leesburg; Grace MacDonald of Bluemont; May Schulte of Middleburg; and Mimi Suh of Sterling. Green, Kickert and MacDonald were among the students presented with Scholar with Distinction awards for achieving an average of at least 3.5 on all exams taken and scores of 3 or higher on at least five of them. 

         The College Board’s Advanced Placement program provides students with an opportunity to take college-level courses while still in high school and to earn college credit or advanced standing in classes for successful performances on AP exams. 

Leave a Reply